[IRPCoalition] IRPC Elections 2020-2022 - Results

June Parris parrisjune51 at gmail.com
Sat Dec 28 12:23:20 EET 2019

And the same to you and family.

June Parris

Get Outlook for iOS<https://aka.ms/o0ukef>

From: IRP <irp-bounces at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org> on behalf of minda moreira <mindamoreira at hotmail.com>
Sent: Saturday, December 28, 2019 06:22
To: Wisdom Donkor; info at irpcharter.org
Cc: irp at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org
Subject: Re: [IRPCoalition] IRPC Elections 2020-2022 - Results

Dear all,

Thank you so much for your votes. Congratulations and a warm welcome to Michael, who is joining the IRPC Steering Committee.

A big thank you to Hanane and Robert -outgoing SC members, for the excellent service, and looking forward to working with SC members Marianne, Mohamed, June, Rigobert, Sahaj, Michael and with you all to advance human rights in the online environment.

Best regards, and wishing you a happy and successful New Year ahead,

From: IRP <irp-bounces at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org> on behalf of Wisdom Donkor <wisdom.dk at gmail.com>
Sent: Thursday, December 26, 2019 5:56 PM
To: info at irpcharter.org <info at irpcharter.org>
Cc: irp at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org <irp at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org>
Subject: Re: [IRPCoalition] IRPC Elections 2020-2022 - Results

Congratulations to the elected officers.
Wish you all the very best of Christmas and new year.

President & CEO
Africa Open Data and Internet Research Foundation
P.O. Box CT 2439, Cantonments, Accra | www.aodirf.org<http://www.aodirf.org>  / www.afrigeocon.org<http://www.afrigeocon.org>
Tel: +233 20 812 8851
Skype: wisdom_dk | Facebook: kwasi wisdom |  Twitter: @wisdom_dk
E-government Network Infrastructure and E-application, Internet Governance,  Open Data policies platforms & Community Development, Cyber Security,  Domain Name Systems, Software Engineering, Event Planning & Management,

On Thu, Dec 26, 2019 at 3:01 PM <info at irpcharter.org<mailto:info at irpcharter.org>> wrote:
Dear all,

Thank you to those who participated in our SC elections by taking part
in the poll.

Polling is now closed and we can now confirm ongoing SC members (2020-2022)

We have 378 members on the listserv; 24 took part in the election, which is slightly under the 10% threshold.

With these figures in mind, the results are as below-

SC Chair: Minda Moreira

83.33% - Yes
0.00% - No
16.67 – No Comment

SC Member: Michael J. Oghia

91.67% - Yes
0.00% - No
8.33% - No Comment

Congratulations Minda and Michael!

Ongoing SC
Minda Moreira: Chair (2020-2022)
Marianne Franklin: SC member  (outgoing Co-Chair) (2019/2021)
June Parris - SC member (2019/2021)
Sahaj Shrestha - SC member (2019/2021)
Mohamed Farahat - SC member (2019/2021)
Rigobert Kenmogne - SC member (2019/2021)
Michael J. Oghia – SC member (2020-2022)

Dates above refer to the start of the final calendar year as elections
take place at the end of the previous calendar year, depending on when the IGF Annual Meeting takes place.

Best wishes
IRP mailing list
IRP at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org<mailto:IRP at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org/mailman/private/irp/attachments/20191228/9515334f/attachment.html>

More information about the IRP mailing list