[IRPCoalition] IRPC Elections 2021-2023 – Results

minda moreira mindamoreira at hotmail.com
Fri Feb 5 12:28:59 EET 2021

Dear all,

Thank you for participating in the IRPC SC election! Thank you, Michael for running the election and Tapani for the crucial support with the new election ballot.

Congratulations, Santosh, Raashi and Jacob for joining the SC; very glad to have Marianne, Mohamed and June back for a new mandate: congratulations! I look forward to working with you all.

Best and wishing you all a very good weekend,

From: info at irpcharter.org <info at irpcharter.org>
Sent: Thursday, February 4, 2021 9:22 PM
To: Irp <irp at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org>
Cc: minda moreira <mindamoreira at hotmail.com>; Michael J. Oghia <mike.oghia at gmail.com>
Subject: IRPC Elections 2021-2023 – Results

Dear all,

Thank you to those who participated in our Steering Committee (SC) elections by taking part in the poll.

Polling is now closed, and we can now confirm ongoing SC members (2021-2023)

Out of the members on our mailing list, of which 407 invitations were sent, we received 72 responses in total – which amounts to just over 17.69% of the list.

With these figures in mind, the results are as below:

SC Member: Mohamed Farahat

38 - Yes
7 - No
18 - Abstain
4 - No answer

SC Member: Santosh Sigdel

36 - Yes
11 - No
17 - Abstain
3 - No answer

SC Member: June Parris

42 - Yes
5 - No
16 - Abstain
4 - No answer

SC Member: Marianne Franklin

55 - Yes
2 - No
6 - Abstain
4 - No answer

SC Member: Raashi Saxena

34 - Yes
11 - No
18 - Abstain
4 - No answer

SC Member: Jacob Odame-Baiden

34 - Yes
11 - No
18 - Abstain
4 - No answer

Congratulations Mohamed, Santosh, June, Marianne, Raashi, and Jacob!

Ongoing SC

Minda Moreira: Chair (2020-2022)

Michael J. Oghia – SC member (2020-2022)

Mohamed Farahat – SC member (2021-2023)

Santosh Sigdel – SC member (2021-2023)

June Parris – SC member (2021-2023)

Marianne Franklin – SC member (2021-2023)

Raashi Saxena – SC member (2021-2023)

Jacob Odame-Baiden – SC member (2021-2023)

Note: The dates above refer to the start of the final calendar year as elections take place at the end of the previous calendar year, depending on when the IGF Annual Meeting takes place.

Thank you again to all of you who participated, and everyone who made the election process a success (especially Minda and Tapani). I  also want to thank those of you who left comments at the end of the survey.

Lastly, I'd like to apologise once again for the earlier ballot mishap, but on a positive note, we now have a better system in place to administer elections in the future. So, thank you for your patience and understanding.


-Michael J. Oghia,
on behalf of the IRPC Steering Committee
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org/mailman/private/irp/attachments/20210205/111b6921/attachment.htm>

More information about the IRP mailing list