[IRPCoalition] IRPC Elections 2019-2021 - Results

minda moreira mindamoreira at hotmail.com
Wed Feb 13 15:36:33 EET 2019

Dear all,

Thank you for your votes and congratulations to the new Steering Committee members June, Mohamed and Rigobert, and to the re-elected SC member Sahaj.

I look forward to working with you all in the new IRPC year.

Best wishes,

From: IRP <irp-bounces at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org> on behalf of info at irpcharter.org <info at irpcharter.org>
Sent: Tuesday, February 12, 2019 7:00 PM
To: irp at lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org
Subject: [IRPCoalition] IRPC Elections 2019-2021 - Results

Dear all,

Thank you to those who participated in our SC elections by taking part
in the poll.

Polling is now closed and we can now confirm ongoing SC members (2019-2021)

We have 378 members on the listserv. 32 took part in the election which
is slightly under the 10% threshold.

With these figures in mind, the results are as below-

SC Member: June Parris

59.26% - Yes
7.41% - No

SC Member: Sahaj Shrestha

57.69% - Yes
15.38% - No

SC Member: Rigobert Kenmogne

65.52% - Yes
10.34% - No

SC Member: Mohamed Farahat

79.31% - Yes
6.9% - No

Congratulations June, Sahaj, Mohamed, and Rigobert!

Incoming SC
Minda Moreira Co-Chair (2018/2020)
Marianne Franklin: SC member  (outgoing Co-Chair) (2019/2021)
Robert Bodle - SC Member (2018/2020).
Hanane Boujemi - SC member (2018/2020)
June Parris - SC member (2019/2021)
Sahaj Shrestha - SC member (2019/2021)
Mohamed Farahat - SC member (2019/2021)
Rigobert Kenmogne - SC member (2019/2021)

Dates above refer to the start of the final calendar year as elections
take place at the end of the previous calendar year, depending on when
the IGF Annual Meeting takes place.

Best wishes
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.internetrightsandprinciples.org/mailman/private/irp/attachments/20190213/1e1c27f2/attachment.html>

More information about the IRP mailing list